Journeyception

It’s been a long journey to get to this journey.

At the end of March, I’ll be heading back to the US for a couple of weeks. That may not seem like much, but it’s actually the result of a year of best laid plans going awry again and again.

The great result of this rough year was that each time I had to abandon a plan, it felt like a weight off my shoulders and left me far more excited for the future.

The final result? DC for the hell of it, Orlando to see friends (and ride the Tower of Terror again) and New Orleans to watch WrestleMania. At the same time, this shortened trip enables me to apply for jobs in London – finally I can put down some roots.

I’ve already bought myself a little pocket notebook to document my every thought (and, of course, my every meal). It’s going to be awesome. Here’s to 2014.

Leave a Reply

